Kris&Veronika 3 (c) Stefaan Temmerman.jpg


Kris Defoort composed a new songcycle for his long time "musical companion": the Hungarian singer/improviser Veronika Harcsa.

The repertoire brings Joyful, melancholic, sparkling & peaceful musical reflections on poems by Theodore Roethke, Peter Verhelst, William Blake, Fernando Pessoa and others.

This duo will be joined by 2 master musicians: Lode Vercampt on cello and Jean-Philippe Poncin on clarinets.

This collection of colourful music embraces the human voice in all its facets, where improvised compositions mingle with composed improvisations.

Veronika Harcsa (voice)
Kris Defoort (piano)
Lode Vercampt (cello)
Jean-Philippe Poncin (clarinets)
Vincent Debast (sound engineer)

(c) Stefaan Temmerman 

Kris Defoort & Veronika Harcsa